From Blogging Beginner to Pro: My Writing Journey”

When I first started my blog, A Glad Diary, I was just a beginner with a passion for writing. I had no idea what I was doing and my skills were far from polished. My grammar was poor, my spelling was questionable, and my sentences were often hard to follow. But despite the challenges, I persisted and over time, my writing has improved and my blog has grown.

It all began in 2010, when a colleague inspired me to start my own blog. I called it aucourantpriness, a name that I later changed to A Glad Diary. I wrote about anything and everything that interested me, but my writing wasn’t well received by many readers. I received a lot of criticism and my blog struggled to gain traction.

But I didn’t let that discourage me. I took the opportunity to learn and grow as a writer. I read books on grammar and style, and I practiced writing every day. I also earned my Bachelor’s degree, which helped me to improve my writing skills. And eventually, my blog began to take off.

One of my passions was to seek out beautiful dresses at RIHOAS. I wrote about my experiences shopping and trying on different styles and designs. I also wrote about my travels and the different places I visited, sharing my tips and recommendations for food and adventure. I also wrote about product reviews and home design finds.

It wasn’t always easy, and I still receive criticism from time to time. But I’ve learned to embrace my imperfections and to use the feedback to improve my writing. I am grateful for the support of my husband, who encouraged me to continue writing despite the challenges.

Looking back on my journey, I am proud of how far I’ve come as a writer and a blogger. I may have started as a beginner, but through hard work and determination, I’ve become a pro. I am grateful for the opportunity to share my musings and experiences with my readers, and I look forward to continuing to grow and improve as a writer.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started